Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Dec 14th, 2017, 12:08am
Home Help Search Login Register
[ TIDE TABLES ]  ***  [ STOCKING REPORTS ]  ***  [ BUY FISHING LICENSE ]

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
NEW ZEALAND - May be the last time (Read 2080 times)
Bob Merrilees

Semper Fi

NEW ZEALAND - May be the last time
Apr 6th, 2010, 4:55pm

Well, all good things must come to an end and this is no exception. I have been fishing in New Zealand every year since 2001 but we can no longer justify the expense of storing and maintaining our SUV over there.  

We will be in NZ from mid-January to early April, 2011 and then sell our truck to the highest bidder.  

During that time I would like to share accommodations, transportation and an occasional fishing guide with another fly fisher. Please contact me ASAP if you are interested.  

Bob Merrilees  
bob merrilees∯yahoo.com  

Some of the New Zealand waters I have fished   Shocked

Aparima River  
Clutha River  
Eglinton River  
Hakataramea River  
Hinemaiaia River  
Hokitika River  
Hutt River  
Lake Rotorua
Lake Rotoiti
Maerewhenua River  
Makarewa River  
Manawatu River  
Manganui o te Ao  
Mangapapa River  
Manorburn Reservoir
Mataura River  
Mohaka River  
Motu River  
Ngongotaha River
Oamaru River  
Oreti River  
Otaki River  
Rangitikei River  
Ruamahanga River  
Styx River  
Taieri River  
Takaka River  
Tauranga Taupo River  
Te Mata River  
Te Wharau or Stony River  
Tongariro River
Tongariro Taupo River  
Tukituki River  
Waiau River  
Waikanae River  
Waikato River  
Wainui River  
Wainuiomata River  
Waioeka River  
Wairau River  
Wairoa River  
Waitahanui River  
Whanganui River

Email   IP Logged
Forum Admin
YaBB Administrator

Board Administrator

Re: NEW ZEALAND - May be the last time
Reply #1 - Apr 6th, 2010, 5:39pm

Great list Bob!