Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Dec 16th, 2017, 1:05am
Home Help Search Login Register
[ TIDE TABLES ]  ***  [ STOCKING REPORTS ]  ***  [ BUY FISHING LICENSE ]

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Los Caneros (Read 2854 times)
Fish_Whisperer

Have Fun Fishing

Los Caneros
May 23rd, 2006, 8:05am

Went to los Caneros yesterday on monday the 22nd, used black wolly buggers with crystal flash the whole time and caught 6 sun perch in about 2 hours. Talked with other people at the lake and appearantly there are sun perch, bluegill, largemouth bass, and catfish in the lake. People tell me the biggest fish caught out of Los Caneros was a 9 pound bass. What flies will catch Largemouth Bass, im new at this and just graduated from the Academy.

« Last Edit: May 23rd, 2006, 12:48pm by Fish_Whisperer »  

The Fish Whisperer
Email   IP Logged
Lew_Riffle
Board Member

Re: Los Caneros
Reply #1 - May 24th, 2006, 4:28am

Keep using that Black Wooly Bugger!  Give us a little time and maybe I can find out what has been a good fly for Los Carneros. Try fishing in the morning before the water heats up because thats when the bass feed most in the shallows.  Remember to look around and see what kind of things are swimming around that a bass might eat like miinnows.  And don't bend your wrist!
                                                          LEW

IP Logged
Fishstick
Silver Member

Sit long, talk much

Reply #2 - May 24th, 2006, 6:58am